Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Anari Senate

"Tensely you await the result. The votes are cast and counted and the Senate is split evenly: six votes for you and six votes against. The decision now rests with the President himself. He must cast the deciding vote."

Saturday, December 27, 2008


"The enemy begin bombarding the wall with huge stone balls fired from catapults that they have wheeled to the edge of the great moat. The first of these missiles drop from the sky without warning to tear vast holes in the parapets and walkways. Immediately you take cover but are horrified to see one of these huge missiles hurtling directly towards you."

Friday, December 26, 2008

Darklord Gnaag

"At their head walks a figure sheathed in gold around whom a cold blue fire glows intensely....He crosses the siege bridge and halts before the West Gate. In his hand is an orb of black metal. He holds it before him and mouths an incantation. Instantly a bolt of scarlet flame lances from the orb, destroying the great doors with a thunderous boom."

Sunday, December 21, 2008

Drakkar Assault-troopers

"The gate has been holed by an explosive crystal and red-cloaked Drakkarim assault-troopers pour through the ragged gap. These evil warriors fight like fanatics, seemingly oblivious to any wounds they sustain."

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Motor Pool

Wednesday, December 17, 2008


"Seated on a threadbare carpet, and surrounded by what appear to be heaps of chicken bones, is a scrawny old man dressed completely in feathers."

Friday, December 12, 2008


Tuesday, December 9, 2008


"Before you can regain your feet you are set upon by the snarling Giak horde"

Monday, December 8, 2008

New SF creature

Thursday, December 4, 2008


Friday, November 28, 2008

One of the bad guys

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Another Project

This is for the reissue of some AD&D books

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Cave Leekhon

"In the depths of the tunnel, a glistening form is slowly slinking into view. Gnarled plates like armour encase its barrel chest, and lidless slit-pupilled eyes stare coldly from beneath its ridged forehead."

Monday, November 24, 2008

Giaks and Kraan

"The Kraan and its two riders take to the air, but the beast is so overburdened with loot that it cannot clear the rooftops. Frantically it beats its leathery wings, hovering erratically just a few feet off the ground. The Giaks urge it on with kicks and punches, but to no avail. Suddenly it lurches forward and the Giaks tumble headfirst on to the cobblestones a few feet from where you stand. 'Orgadaka!' they cry, as they catch sight of you and Banedon hiding at the corner."

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Science Fiction

I have another couple of illustration jobs at the moment, one of them is a science fiction choose your own. This is the first drawing from the book.

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Zaaryx Ghoul

"You are awoken by the stench of decay. A grey-skinned being, squatting on its haunches, stares down at you with grim, inhuman eyes. Drool trickles from its ragged lips and the rusty sword it holds in its twisted, man-like hand is lifted to kill."

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Anarian Sky-snake

Monday, November 17, 2008


Friday, November 14, 2008


"Your light has awoken and angered the sleeping Roctopus, which uncoils its long, slimy tentacles swiftly from the wall. They surge towards you like a mass of wriggling snakes."

Sunday, November 2, 2008

New Month, new book...

I'm going to start posting the illustrations from Lone Wolf Book 9, Cauldron Of Fear.

"you notice a group of reptilian creatures huddled at the top of a staircase that descends into darkness. They are stroking a large leathery egg and speaking to each other in a low hissing language"

Saturday, October 25, 2008


This is the last of the illustrations for book 8.
"It slavers and drools through thick grey lips as it licks the blade of its rusty iron sword. With a chilling howl it issues its battle-cry and closes to attack."

Friday, October 24, 2008


"Seated at the table is a beautiful young woman. Her hair is silken gold, and around her high, pale forehead she wears a circlet of jet inlaid with runes and mystic symbols."

Wednesday, October 22, 2008


"The man is wearing a red surcoat embroidered with a crest depicting a castle and an open hand: it is the uniform of the Tharro garrison."

Monday, October 20, 2008

Swamp Python

Saturday, October 18, 2008

Strong Ale

"You empty the tankard in one go and wipe the froth from your lips. Seconds later the floor of the hold begins to rock from side to side, gently at first, but gathering momentum until you are forced to cling to the table to prevent yourself from falling over. The other passengers seem unaffected by the violent pitching and rolling, as if their feet were nailed to the deck. You shout a warning that the barge is about to sink, that they should try to save themselves before it is too late. They cackle and sneer at your concern for their safety, their faces growing larger and more grotesque and the sound of their laughter building to a deafening crescendo. A man in a red coat looms before you, his face twisted and deformed."

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

The rogue miner is back

"As soon as you step into the cabin you are attacked by a man wielding a pick-axe handle. He is a lean, hollow-eyed rogue with a vivid scar, which runs in a ragged line from his forehead to his chin. He shouts a curse and makes a swing for your head."

Friday, October 10, 2008


"'Hold there, strangers!' he blusters, his croaky voice full of self-importance. 'Proceed no further till you pay the toll.' You draw your horse to a halt and stare down at the ridiculous-looking figure."

Wednesday, October 8, 2008


"A creeping bank of mist rolls across your path and the maker of the web looms out of it."

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Barge to Tharro

Monday, October 6, 2008


"You are faced by a monstrous reptile. Its webbed, claw-tipped hands are poised to rend you in two."

Friday, October 3, 2008


"The door slams shut and a scar-faced rogue leaps out of the shadows and attacks you with a pick-axe handle."

Thursday, October 2, 2008


"At first glance it looks as if two totally separate creatures have been joined together at the waist: the lower half is covered with a coarse, spiky fur, and the upper body is pale and hairless, heavily veined, with long sinewy forearms. It raises its snout to savour the smell of your frightened horse and opens its fanged jaws."

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Darklord Gnaag

Tuesday, September 30, 2008


"A black-bearded dwarf, with an equally black patch covering his right eye, stands behind the counter..."

Monday, September 29, 2008


"The hair parts and a face appears, crevassed with dirt-encased wrinkles. 'What do you want?' croaks the old woman, grinning a yellow, mirthless grin."

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Entering Tharro

Friday, September 26, 2008

Bourn the Bowyer

This is the second of the 20 vignettes for the the eighth Lone Wolf book.

Thursday, September 25, 2008


"Carefully she removes one of her calf-skin gloves and reveals an injured hand. The sight of the angry red scar tissue fills you with compassion for this brave young woman."

Wednesday, September 24, 2008


"A pair of green, spindly limbed creatures sits on the causeway, dangling their legs over the side and sniffing the stinking cloud with apparent delight. When they see you approaching they hiss and bare their fangs menacingly."

Tuesday, September 23, 2008


"Their leader bellows an order and they pull away, standing off a dozen paces to regroup and recover."

Monday, September 22, 2008


"A soldier,... rides past the crest shouting, 'Turn back! Turn back! The armies of darkness are coming!"

Friday, September 19, 2008

Lone Wolf Book 8

This is the first of the full page illustartions for The Jungle of Horrors, You can order all these books from Mongoose Publishing, they're the ones republishing the series.

Thursday, September 18, 2008

LW7 Vignettes

Each of these books has 20 full page illustrations, and 20 smaller vignettes. Here are a couple from Castle Death.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

More LW 7

I've started on book 9, now, so I'll post a few more from this book then started putting up some of the drawings from Book 8.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Lone Wolf Book 7

Here are a few of the full page illos from Castle Death.
I'll post more soon.